Skip to content

Call Us! 405-947-3888


Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 90 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • Optional SecuRam ProLogic e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • Optional SecuRam ProLogic e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,799
Payments starting as low as $63.67 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 5 out of 5 stars for 25 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
24
4 Star Reviews:
1
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Awesome Safe
written by OHP369 on November 22, 2019
This safe is of the highest quality. The craftsmanship and the fact that it is made in the USA makes it even better.

Best safe money can buy
written by Stanmc on August 10, 2019
This is my second liberty safe. My first being the liberty colt safe that sets proudly in my living room. I chose the Fatboy due to the size. I think it will hold 50-60 guns with ease, however I purchased it primarily for ammo although I will store a few long guns and some handguns as well. I highly recommend the Fatboy or any Liberty safe that suits your needs,

Great safe
written by John on March 29, 2019
Couldn't ask for a better safe I love it!

Great interior layout.
written by okccls on December 22, 2018
This is my second FB 64 (first one went with our house when we sold it). I appreciate the flexibility of the interior and the quality of the unit.

Fatboy 2
written by Boomer Sooner on October 15, 2018
This is my second Liberty safe. Very happy with them both. Sold the first one with my house after I had moved it 4 times. We love the push button combination compared to the old dial. Our age caused a little nerve movement in our hands. haha! Guess we are getting old!!!

Bought a Fat Boy!
written by KimeRight on August 7, 2018
I bought it on sale, 64 gun capacity, lots of storage, I will store my S&W collection in it.

Glad I went with the larger size.
written by Tom D. on February 27, 2018
I was looking at the next size down but due to the sale going on at the time and my budget, I went ahead and got the Fatboy. And I'm glad I did. The guns I have currently and the ammo I have fit perfectly. I am about to make another ammo purchase and will probably get the next size down for ammo only. The saying "buy once, cry once" is absolutely true.. And whatever size you think you're going to need, get the next bigger size.

Liberty FatBoy Safe
written by Brad W on October 31, 2017
With the Liberty FatBoy safe it will give you piece of mind. Has great fire protection along w/ a lifetime warranty. The quality of this safe is outstanding, from the interior to the heavy duty door w/ spokes it will protect your valuables and give you plenty of room to store your firearms and other valuables. I would highly recommend this safe to anyone.

First gun safe, buy big.
written by Longhorn Floyd on December 3, 2016
Fat boy is Best Buy for the money and quality. Competition was $1000 more for 2/3 the size, without door accessories, power and light kit.
Been a gun collector for 20 years and needed protection for collection and room to grow. Got it.

I love my fatboy
written by Tyler Durden on July 15, 2016
This is my first safe. While my wife and I were shopping, the salesman suggested the fatboy 64 immediately. His recommendation was to get a bigger safe than we needed, "you won't regret it!" Best sales pitch ever! I give everyone the same advice and I am the envy of all my friends who purchased smaller safes. Thank you liberty safes for making the best product at reasonable prices! Molon Labe

Liberty Fatboy was a Good Choice
written by Billy J on December 2, 2015
I like how the storage sides are modular and can accommodate both long guns and carbines. The aren't cheap, but are a lifetime investment. The holster pouches on the door work better if the pistol is in it's holster. The bottom pockets interfere with the front row of rifles, if the pouches have much in them. The combination lock is easy to manipulate, unlike many other safes I've dealt with. Overall I'm very happy with the safe.

Very pleased customer
written by Opossum on October 13, 2015

Quality
written by holdemstacy on September 26, 2015
Excellent safe! Great bang for the buck. Well thought out. I'd however use solid wood or some sort of product for stiffening the shelves. They should consider ammo/weight and do away with the fiberboard shelves. Other than that, it's a beauty.

great safe
written by happy camper on August 22, 2015
Great features, roomy, easy access yet secure. Love it!

written by David H. on September 1, 2014
I have two safes, a Fatboy Jr and a Fatboy. For the price they have the best options and warranty.

Most bang for the buck.
written by MikeyJ on July 26, 2014
Shopped several brands for a couple years before deciding on the Liberty Fatboy. Overall best price point for protection and storage capacity out there.

Fatboy is excellent
written by Big House on June 3, 2014
I bought the Fatboy Sr. It is very big. I like it very much. It was a tight fit, but H&H delivered. I am happy.

Good Bang for your Buck
written by JeffDVM on May 18, 2014
This safe gives you everything you can want at an outstanding price. Outstanding quality and reputation!

GREAT SAFE
written by GRONDLAND on May 12, 2014
Good quality and US Made.

Satisfied Customer
written by Art Trinkle on May 10, 2014
Great Safe with tons of Room. Security design of safe are excellent, I feel, very secure, with my valuables inside. I would recommend Liberty safes over any of the other competiors to my friends. You might be able to find a cheaper safe, but you won't be able to find one as secure as the Liberty safes, for the same price.

Fatboy 64
written by Jogn Paul Jones on March 4, 2013
Overall looks to be a great safe for the home. Plenty of room for guns, ammo, knives + misc papers, jewelry, etc.

Outgrew the old safe
written by Homebrew on March 2, 2013
Outgrew my old Cannon safe and looked around. Found the Liberty to provide all I was looking for. Love the storage built into the door. Our dealer, H&H Shooting Sports in OKC was great. Couldn't ask for a better sales and delivery crew.

Just delivered.
written by okccls on December 19, 2012
I am very impressed so far. Looking forward to using up the space. The safe is very heavy and the delivery crew did a good job to level it up and help me get it placed just where it needed to be.

Great Safe, Worth a Second Look
written by KJ on August 29, 2012
If you need a safe that holds plenty of guns and gear, this is your safe. Affordable and stout, the Fat Boy is one of the finest on the market. The Fat Boy series may be bulky, but you'll appreciate the size when you start loading this sucker up. Filled to the gills, you won't find a better line of safes that can handle your valuables like the Fat Boy.

safe review
written by J Dowds on July 30, 2012
Heavy, fire rating very good, combination not difficult and feeling of high sense of security



*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.